:الترجمات المتاحة English العربيّة

المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين

الجرافيك أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين


يتكون المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين من مجموعة بارزة من الفقهاء بالقانون الذين يقدمون المشورة لمنتدى آسيا والمحيط الهادئ حول تفسير وتطبيق القانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان.

إن تأسيس المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين يعكس تأكيدنا لحاجة وجود مشورة مستقلة وموثوقة حول القضايا الدولية لحقوق الإنسان، إلى جانب تطوير القرارات القانونية المتعلقة بتفسير وتطبيق المعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان.

قام المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين منذ تأسيسه في عام ١٩٩٨ بتدارس مجموعة واسعة من قضايا حقوق الإنسان بما في ذلك عقوبة الإعدام، والإرهاب وسيادة القانون، وحظر التعذيب والإتجار بالبشر، والحق في التعليم، وتأثير البيئة على حقوق الإنسان.

إن تقارير المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين تقدم دراسة وافية حول كل قضية، كما تقدم توصيات عملية لمساعدة أعضاء منتدى آسيا والمحيط الهادئ في حماية وتعزيز حقوق الإنسان في بلدانهم ومن خلال الشراكات من جميع أنحاء المنطقة.



مصادر الصورة

  1. أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري للحقوقيين - جيمس ايليف / منتدى آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

Advisory Council of Jurists

Graphic: Members of the Advisory Council of Jurists


The Advisory Council of Jurists (ACJ) is a body of eminent jurists that advises the APF on the interpretation and application of international human rights law.

The establishment of the ACJ reflects our recognition of the need for access to independent, authoritative advice on international human rights issues and to develop regional jurisprudence relating to the interpretation and application of international human rights standards.

Since its establishment in 1998, the ACJ has considered a wide range of human rights issues including the death penalty, terrorism and the rule of law, prohibitions on torture and trafficking, the right to education, and the impact of the environment on human rights.

ACJ reports present a thorough examination of each issue, as well as practical recommendations to assist APF members protect and promote human rights in their own countries and in partnership across the region.



Image credits

  1. Members of the Advisory Council of Jurists - APF/James Iliffe